• Sat, Sep 19, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Remote learning
  • Sun, Sep 20, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Remote learning

The 5 HOUR PRE-LICENSING CLASS IS NYS MANDATORY.
learn the fundamentals TO StART YOUR SAFE DRIVING JOURNEY.

CLASSES HAVE BEEN APPROVED FOR REMOTE LEARNING. You must come into the office Monday-Friday 10-330pm with your photo permit to register. The fee is 55.00. 

Island Driving School offers classes for the NYS mandatory 5 hour Pre-Licensing Classes 4 days a week.

  • registration required
  • Limited seats available - you must download zoom to take the remote class 
  • $55.00 Cash - Payment at registration 
  • Please bring your VALID photo picture permit. If you only have the temporary paper permit you must bring a non drivers photo ID issued by DMV only 

Northshore Location

Classroom address: 740 Delafield Avenue, Staten Island

Phone: 718-980-1402

Entrance is on Clove Road

S54 stops right in front of our office.

S48 stops corner of forest and clove.
Registration required . Limited seats available

Southshore Location

Classroom address: 91 Guyon Avenue, Staten Island

Phone: 718-980-1400

Located by the Oakwood Heights Train Station.

By Bus: the S57 Stops at the Oakwood Heights Train Station.

Registration required . Limited seats 

Upcoming 5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class


  • Sat, Sep 19, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Remote learning
  • Sun, Sep 20, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Remote learning
  • Tue, Sep 22, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Wed, Sep 23, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sat, Sep 26, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sun, Sep 27, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Tue, Sep 29, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Wed, Sep 30, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sat, Oct 3, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sun, Oct 4, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Tue, Oct 6, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Wed, Oct 7, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sat, Oct 10, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sun, Oct 11, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Tue, Oct 13, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Wed, Oct 14, 2020. 4:00PM - 9:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sat, Oct 17, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book
  • Sun, Oct 18, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Remote learning
    Call to Book



Back to Top